How can I control the slot that a command line unpause command affects?

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Post Reply
ETA_2025
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2023 10:43 am
Hardware configuration: NVIDIA RTX 4070
10 x Raspberry Pi 5 Model B 2GB RAM
10 x Raspberry Pi 4 Model B 2GB RAM
Location: VIC, Australia

How can I control the slot that a command line unpause command affects?

Post by ETA_2025 »

I want to send a command line instruction to slot 2, using

Code: Select all

--send-unpause [string]
What should [string] be to achieve this?
Image
calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: How can I control the slot that a command line unpause command affects?

Post by calxalot »

Probably the slot number.

Besides “FAHClient —help”
try “FAHClint —send-command help”
That should be double dash before first argument. Some commands require a quoted command string sent to the remote script server.
ETA_2025
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2023 10:43 am
Hardware configuration: NVIDIA RTX 4070
10 x Raspberry Pi 5 Model B 2GB RAM
10 x Raspberry Pi 4 Model B 2GB RAM
Location: VIC, Australia

Re: How can I control the slot that a command line unpause command affects?

Post by ETA_2025 »

calxalot wrote: Thu Dec 12, 2024 9:18 pm Probably the slot number.

Besides “FAHClient —help”
try “FAHClint —send-command help”
That should be double dash before first argument. Some commands require a quoted command string sent to the remote script server.
Thanks calxalot, it was the format/syntax that was the problem.

The correct command (for my purposes) is

Code: Select all

--send-unpause 02
where 02 is the slot number.
Image
Post Reply